top of page

CUNT CINEMA

IDEA


Building on the work of my MFA performative reasearch/thesis "VULVOgraphy: performance & photography from a female point of view", I reverse the previous model I have created of "cunt as camera" and turn my cunt into a cinema.


The perfect occasion to start again experimenting was the selection of my proposal to an open call, which will be presented as a durational performance/installation at the "GREEK DEEP TRASH" event organised by CUNTemporary - a non-profit organisation that works with individuals and groups that explore feminist and queer art practices and theories.


The event will takes over the epic East London venue Bethnal Green Working Men’s Club, in its 6th edition.


FIRST EXPERIMENT


DURATIONAL PERFORMANCE/INSTALATION

"FROM A GREEK CUNT'S - EYE- VIEW",

in (video) collaboration with a Greek performance and visual artist:


Apollvon S Delios, whose work I really admire and love.



photo by Apollvon S Delios



SO LET'S START WORKING...


LOGO


This is similar to the logo made for the VULVOgraphy project, and this because actually CuntCinema is the version that deals with the moving image....So let's keep it simple.







CRAFTING


Thanks to Daz Disley, a new casting of my cunt was created. With some adjustments we could integrate a screen directly connected with the pc. Very simple but still complex and slow process.


First phase:


PERFORMATIVE ASPECT

As a durational performer, I offer-up my body to the gaze (male, female, indifferent) and use my morphology as a viewing portal to video works (by Apollvon and myself) reflective of current Greek issues, imagery, situation and outlooks.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page